Le voyage…

Salam.

Di sini, saya ingin berkongsi sedikit petikan dari sebuah buku yang bertajuk “Dajjal the Antichrist” oleh Ahmad Thomson. Buku ini merupakan buku yang pertama yang buat saya jatuh cinta pada buku. Saya pernah meminjam buku ini daripada seorang kenalan saya di New Zealand dulu. Betapa saya terhutang budi sekali pada beliau! Disebabkan terlalu suka akan buku ini, saya sendiri berusaha untuk memilikinya. Secara personal, buku ini sangat bagus walaupun banyak isi kandungan terlalu asing buat saya. Setiap kali baca mesti kena tidur sekejap. Setelah membaca buku ini, baru saya sedar betapa selama ini hidup dalam dunia yang penuh dengan penipuan. Dunia yang berteraskan sistem Dajjal.

sumber

Berikut hanyalah pengakhiran kandungan buku tersebut dan bukannya topik utama perbincangan dalam buku.

You are on a journey. Your passage through this world is only a brief part of that journey, like a person who enters a room through one door, crosses it, and goes out through another door; or like a rider who comes to a tree, rests under it for a moment or two, and then continues on his or her journey.

Allah says in the Quran that people will be asked how long their lifetime was in this world, and they will reply that it was only a short time, maybe a day or half a day.

The prophet Muhammad, may the blessings and peace of Allah be on him, said that you should be children of the next world, not of this world, because this world is leaving you and the next world is approaching you. He also said, “Love whom you will, they will surely die. Do what you will, you will judged accordingly.”

Right now, the choice is yours.

Follow your heart. Do what you can. You will be drawn to what you love. You will be repulsed by what you hate. You will do what you have to do. Do not deny your heart. Nobody can make you what you’re never meant to be. Nothing but this moment knows the moments that will be. And as what remains of your life time unfolds, moment by moment, hour by hour, day by day, and as all the changes come and go, one after another, each so unexpected in the future, each so immediate in the present, each so unreal in the past, then do not forget, but remember, and when you forget, remember:

You are on a journey. Truly everything comes from Allah and returns to Allah, willingly or unwillingly, via the Garden or via the Fire, including you. Right now the choice is yours. Wake up. Time is passing. You are on a journey. The journey is to Allah.

* * * * * *

Saya perlu pulang malam ini.

“Mi, nanti tolong bacakan Yassin untuk kak ena deh.”

Ku lihat matanya berkaca…

2 thoughts on “Le voyage…

  1. Waalaikumussalam hafiz,

    Alhamdulillah ada jugak yang berminat dengan buku ni. Hafiz boleh bagitau saya kalau nak pinjam. Just feel free. tapi sekarang ada kat rumah kat Terengganu. Lepas cuti, saya boleh bawak kalau nak pinjam. InshaAllah.

Leave a Reply

